top of page

Day 40: A Different Look


This walk definitely had a different kind of look to it than my other more residential tours.

I started at the Sonic on Hook Road and walked until the road ended. I mean... no "fork in the road" or anything like that. It just stopped, and I realized that my robe just didn't seem to fit. I retraced my steps back to Avenue J.

I walked toward the golf course but realized I had been there before. I walked south on J until I came to 22nd Street and walked to Wal-Mart and then walked across the mall and back to my car.

A lesson learned: sometimes in your walk through life you come to a dead end street. However, this does not necessarily stop you from walking. Sometimes you need to go back over your steps to proceed in a new direction. I did; it took more time and energy, but I ended up with a way out.

It ended up being a beautiful walk, now being one walk away from completing my Walk of Hope in Bayonne!!


.

bottom of page