top of page

Day 11: Holy Wash - It's free!


Started at Robin's Reef again; took 12th to the Boulevard and headed north. Stopped to see my good friend Bruce Dillin and then took 19th over to Avenue E. Lots of people out on Broadway for Black Friday. On Avenue E went south to North and paralleled the light rail to avenue A through Boatworks and then back to A and then to the Reef.

Forgot two things- I treated myself to a strawberry cone at Dunkin Donuts. My diet is already compromised.

I also stopped and watched the cars going through the car wash. With two baptisms on December 6 and five more on December 13, I am reminded that the cleansing in baptism underscores how precious we are in God's sight. We are persons of great worth, children of the Heavenly Father and heirs of promise and hope, and that is why I am walking.

The next walk is Sunday, November 29 at 4pm in Bergen Point. What a great day to walk--to do anything!!.


.

bottom of page